An act of defiance

I show up.

When the day goes wrong, and the urge sets in to burrow into the earth because I deem myself unworthy,

I show up.

When I stumble, over my own standards, against my better judgment,

I still show up.

At other times, I witness a bully and it becomes important to stand in solidarity. So you don’t feel alone, so you know there are others who love you,

I show up.

Some days, it demands nothing and on other days, it takes everything.

As the world spins crazier around me, I carry out a small and simple act of defiance,

I show up.

About Archana

I'm Indian and Canadian, and many other countries in between. I read comics every morning and believe the world could do with slowing down.
This entry was posted in buddhism and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

