Beginnings

My first blog. Feels a bit like the first day of school, lots of anticipation of what it will be like, will people like me, will I do well. I haven’t written in a public space till now (tweets don’t count), mostly out of fear and somewhat paralysed by what I could possibly have to say that could be interesting.  

I recently came back from Italy, more to the point, from a writing workshop in Tuscany, led by Cary Tennis, of Salon.com. I shared some creative writing there, and got encouragement that has given me the boldness to write in public. A most wonderful set of old and new writers prompted me to keep writing. 

So here I am. I’m not sure what I will be writing about, and I suppose that is part of the joy of being on a writer’s journey. There are many stories inside, brimming at the top, eager to spill out. I hope they are engaging, relatable, and make my reader feel like becoming friends. And there may be others that I am not even aware of. I hope they connect to the heart.

About Archana

I'm Indian and Canadian, and many other countries in between. I read comics every morning and believe the world could do with slowing down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beginnings

  1. Rudresh says:

    hey,
    I think your writing style is beautiful in its simplicity which makes it heartfelt and honest. would like to read more. especially about your experiences in life..
    Rudresh

Leave a Reply

